Free Member
Sep 26, 2018
new forest
Funster No
MH
Sold it!
Exp
I'm a newbie
Electrics, Ugh! hate electrics. I pulled in for fuel and this very kind person told me my nearside (left side) stop light was not working. Removed relevant lamp gave it a clean, nothing, checked hand book and replaced fuse, nothing. Then discovered rear side lights not working in same cluster, (front sides okay) Replaced second fuse, nothing. I'm hoping this is a common fault with Fiat Ducato's that someone can throw some light on, -- sorry

OP
OP
wotme

wotme

Free Member
Sep 26, 2018
new forest
Funster No
MH
Sold it!
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks Cavs I guess you're talking about the back of the light cluster housing?

Apr 10, 2010
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago
Exp
Since Sept 2003
Thanks Cavs I guess you're talking about the back of the light cluster housing?
Yes, that would be my first thing to check given that two different feeding circuits are misbehaving.

OP
OP
wotme

wotme

Free Member
Sep 26, 2018
new forest
Funster No
MH
Sold it!
Exp
I'm a newbie
Okay I'll check it out while the suns still shinning

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
wotme

wotme

Free Member
Sep 26, 2018
new forest
Funster No
MH
Sold it!
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've removed the cluster housing, exposed the connections and all look good apart from one blue wire which has come adrift. I could be wrong but the spade feeding the stop light looks like it should have two wires and not just the one coming from it. I say this because there are strands of copper wire protruding from the crimping. I'm reluctant to reconnect this wire without a diagram but what I might do is take the offside cluster apart and see if this gives any indication.

Mar 23, 2012
sleights
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
I suspect as the previous poster has said there is no earth that might well be the one. If you have a meter check from the blue wire to the chassis if there is no resistance its an earth

OP
OP
wotme

wotme

Free Member