Best option for wifi onboard camper (1 Viewer)

Aug 28, 2021
Oxford, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto-Sleeper Kingham
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've currently got unlimited data on my phone and can tether other devices to it, but craftily Three limits the amount of data I can use when it's tethered, so unless I want to do everything on my phone, my usage is limited each month.
I don't mind buying some new device and/or service but what I really want is some kind of sim-card enabled device that is purely designed to pick up the phone network that I can tether a laptop and iPad to that will give me unlimited data each month.
Does such a thing exist?
Also, can I assume that most quality campsites offer wifi for guests?

Feb 18, 2017
Greenwich, London, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer MLT 570
Exp
Here you go!
A small company called Motorhome WiFi
They use a company that will fit the system on your drive, which takes about an hour.

We have found the system fairly good, although if there is zero/one bar of mobile coverage where you are parked, then it does not really work.
It's worth giving them a call as they have forgotten more about motorhome wifi than you will even learn !

Jun 24, 2020
FOLKESTONE KENT
Funster No
MH
Burstner A576
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've had a this one fitted from Motorhome Wifi.

Great bit of kit

5G Ready Flex​

5G Ready Antenna & 4G Flex Router
  • Vehicle or Home Use
  • Work From Your Van
  • Slim Wall Cradle
  • 300Mbps CAT 7
  • 4G LTE+ with Carrier Aggregation
  • 64 Wireless Devices, 4 Wired
  • 50-100m WiFi Range
  • LED Status Lights
  • Easy to use smart phone app

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

hja

May 8, 2020
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Globecar Summit Prim
Exp
Since 2019
You're second question - No.
We have tried tethering - not got on with it.