A short questionnaire for anyone who has lived full time or semi full time (perhaps including long trips) as part of my M.Sc dissertation. (2 Viewers)

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
With the approval of the boss man, Jim, I will (subject to my universities ethics committee approval) be posting a short questionnaire about vanlife / full time living in a mobile home / camper etc. Responses will be entirely privite. It will be part of my dissertation for my master's degree in environmental health.

I'd just like to post this in the hope of advertising the fact before hand and to ask who would be kind enough to help me in my studies?

I shall try and keep it brief and I will provide more details after university approval.

Depending on guidence from my school's accademics this may take a few weeks or months to come to fruition.

My thanks in advance to our kind and helpful community.

I'm happy to answer any questions anyone may have.

Best wishes to all,
Jack.

May 14, 2014
Funster No
MH
Now a little one
Count me in, we lived full time in our motorhome for 18months between house moves.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Clipgate

Free Member
Jan 1, 2014
Folkestone
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Generalist data is of little benefit to the individual, as with all normative averages individuals are not considered.
In my view your MSc is at risk of becoming a tick box exercise, there consider carefully the desired outcome and potential distortion of data.
From the perspective of the individual I can little or no benefit.
I look forward to your conclusions and evidence declared.

Pugsy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 3, 2018
D&G
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
Since 2012
Generalist data is of little benefit to the individual, as with all normative averages individuals are not considered.
In my view your MSc is at risk of becoming a tick box exercise, there consider carefully the desired outcome and potential distortion of data.