Greetings From Sunny(-ish) Suffolk (3 Viewers)

Sep 23, 2021
Suffolk, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer A Class
Exp
Hello everyone. I’m totally new to this (apart from a month my wife and I spent motorhoming around Tasmania a few years ago) – so I thought I’d introduce myself. My name is Roger (aka Boris) and, along with my one-eyed super-moggy Nelson, I’m planning to head down to Spain for the winter, departing on 5 December. It’s just the two of us now since my lovely Lynda passed away almost two years ago – but I’m looking forward to doing something she and I always promised ourselves we would do. I’ve got my MH (a Hymer by the name of Herman the German), Eurotunnel is booked, and so is Nelson’s AHC. I’m almost ready to roll…

I don’t doubt I’ll be asking loads of daft questions in the coming weeks and months but please be patient. I do tend to ‘get’ things eventually!

First off, I’d be really grateful for your suggestions about good sites (with facilities) in Spain where I can park up for a few weeks at a time and meet fellow MHFers etc. I’m planning to hit the east coast a bit south of Valencia, probably around Denia/Javea, and then gradually make my way down the coast, via Torrevieja, Cartagena and Almeria and around to Nerja, Malaga and Calahonda. Any help gratefully received!

Jul 18, 2009
Manchester UK + Javea/Xabia Spain + Abu Dhabi
Funster No
MH
HYMER B644
Exp
Hi,,

Welcome to the forum. I’m sorry to hear the sad part of your introduction, that must be hard.

There are a couple of campsites in Jávea, that are okay.

L’Albir has a nice site if you can get in.

Some nice sites I and around Benidorm. The ones in Benidorm are not really my kind of thing. But we did like the one at Alfaz del pi.

Weather. Well we have spent winter weeks as far south as costa del sol, Costa tropical. However, I’ve always found the weather better, if not as warm around costa Blanca.

We are in javea often during the winter. If ever your stuck for a couple of nights, send me a pm .

OP
OP