How do LV do it (1 Viewer)

Dec 31, 2021
Funster No
MH
Adria matrix supreme
Been ringing around for quotes on insurance , adria sonic tag 10k miles pa full windscreen cover and 180 days in EU. Nfu quoted 731, comfort quoted 532 lv quoted 322 yes 322 such a variation , any reasons I shouldn't choose lv?

Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
We are with LV and paying £190 this year, no idea if they are okay when you make a claim though.

Jolak

Free Member
Nov 6, 2022
Funster No
MH
Elddis Majestic 175
We are with LV and paying £190 this year, no idea if they are okay when you make a claim though.
When I worked as an Enquiry Agent, I did a lot of work for Liverpool Victoria who were happy to pay for people like myself to investigate the "cash for crash" scammers and do their best to make sure the scumbags didn't get anything and if possible, get them prosecuted. A lot of other Insurers would just roll over and pay out. So, if ever you've been a victim of the induced accident scam, you'll appreciate an Insurance Company like this. Personally, I have had insurance with them, but never had to make a claim.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
If you have an A class van just check the limit amount on the windscreen.. I can lower my insurance but the cover has a £1500 limit. not really enough for one of those big screens from what I have read.

Oct 18, 2022
South West
Funster No
MH
Adria Twin
Exp
Since 1992
I’ve been with LV for years (vehicle & travel insurance) and, although never having had to claim, I’ve always found them to be very efficient and competitive. On Trustpilot they’ve got nearly 61,000 reviews with 95% rating them good or excellent.

May 2, 2014
Washington
Funster No
MH
Hymer B 584DL
Exp
17 years + 35 tugging