Water filling issue (1 Viewer)

Jan 13, 2019
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Burford Duo
Exp
I'm a newbie
Please bear with me as we’re new to this game. We bought a Burford Duo 2016 a few months ago and went on a little trip. The water for the loo was fine but the main water for the sink and shower wasn’t coming out, when you turned the taps on it started pouring out of the overflow. We contacted the dealer who said we needed to fill the tank using a ‘whale’ connector. We’ve just picked up the connector and brought it home and it doesn’t fit, looking on the web, it’s showing a special hose - we’re going away again on Thursday for a long weekend and I’d love to get this sorted.

The dealer we bought it from spoke to us like we should’ve known we were missing the whale thingy, even though we told them we’d never owned one and we’re complete newbies and they’ve sold us the wrong bit, so I’m losing faith in getting the right info from them. So I was hoping someone on here would have some knowledge that makes sense. I should add that the place where we fill up looks like it’s got an electrical socket piece, not sure how else to describe it.

Any help/advice would be very much appreciated.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
If its coming out the overflow you have water in the tank......
Sounds like your automatic boiler dump valve is open.
It opens in cold weather to empty and protect the boiler from freezing but turning on the pump tries to fill the boiler which only dumps the water outside.
It will be near the boiler and will be either a yellow or red lever or knob. Whichever way it is now, move/push/pull it the other way and try again.

The dealer should have included the fill hose.
That's like not providing a battery.

Upvote 0

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Best guess