Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Jan 13, 2023
Harpenden, UK
Funster No
MH
autotrail tracker
Exp
40 years
Morning all. Have had my 2015 autotrail tracker from new, love it. Over 50,000 miles all over Europe with no problems. Just back from The Netherlands but this time the uconnect sat nav time still shows 1 hour ahead whereas it always resets when back home. When looking at the actual satellites data in the menu it shows correct time,but display shows 1 hour on. I can manually change it but have never had to before. Any ideas?

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
🤞it could be a random event.
How persistent is the 1hr offset? As in, how many trips has it been wrong since?

My SatNav & GPSr time errors have been rare.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
chrometeeth
Jan 13, 2023
Harpenden, UK
Funster No
MH
autotrail tracker
Exp
40 years
🤞it could be a random event.
How persistent is the 1hr offset? As in, how many trips has it been wrong since?

My SatNav & GPSr time errors have been rare.
First time it as ever happened. Tom tom support keep telling me to update maps,they don't understand the problem. As soon as I set it to sync time it jumps one hour ahead and therefore changes time on dash as well.

Upvote 0
Apr 11, 2017
Earby, Lancashire, UK
Funster No
MH
Autocruse Select 144
Exp
started Oct. 2016
I would suggest you disconnect the sat navigation, re-set the vehicle clock, re-set the radio clock, restart the sat nav and it should sync.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
chrometeeth
Jan 13, 2023
Harpenden, UK
Funster No
MH
autotrail tracker
Exp
40 years
Thanks for idea,but how can I disconnect the built in sat nav apart from pulling fuse?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Thanks for idea,but how can I disconnect the built in sat nav apart from pulling fuse?
Oops! That’ll foil you.