Truma water heater

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by gus-lopez, Nov 5, 2014.

  1. gus-lopez

    gus-lopez Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    11,193
    Location:
    Lorca,Murcia,Spain
    Ratings:
    +36,221
    My water heater appears to have stopped heating. When I turn it on the green light comes on & then after say 20 seconds goes out. doesn't turn red just goes out. I spoke to chap where I bought it & he suggested the solenoid valve ,which I had also seen references to online ,but I have been unable to find it.
    I am told it should be visible but I cannot find it anywhere. Pipe does go behind fridge & I wondered if it is there? I have tried banging the pipe as suggested in case it is inside boiler casing & this appears to have done something because now when you turn on, the light goes green but on the pcb the light is flashing with like a piezo spark clicking noise but unfortunately it is still not lighting.
    Boiler is a Truma 10 litre type: BO model B103. Yes it is original , 1989.:LOL:
     
  2. mike mcglynn

    mike mcglynn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,223
    Location:
    St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
    Ratings:
    +19,932
    Hola,Gus Have you taken the plastic cover off the vent outside:rolleyes:
     
  3. gus-lopez

    gus-lopez Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    11,193
    Location:
    Lorca,Murcia,Spain
    Ratings:
    +36,221
    Unfortunately it never came with one ; nor have I a switch on the Kitchen window above & slightly to the side which is another thing that is possible to lock it out .
     
  4. mike mcglynn

    mike mcglynn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,223
    Location:
    St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
    Ratings:
    +19,932
    Ok ,Gus check out gas supply from bottle sometimes the regulator needs to be reset some have a little yellow button just push it in ,worth a try.
     
  5. gus-lopez

    gus-lopez Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    11,193
    Location:
    Lorca,Murcia,Spain
    Ratings:
    +36,221
    I have been wondering about that as when it stopped working in the UK I didn't really have time to investigate. Shortly after it stopped working I then changed from spanish butane to UK propane & regulators as well & the propane one is adjustable. I have been wondering whether the pressure is too high , although I have tried it lower . perhaps I'll have to try it with a fixed butane regulator to see whether that is the problem now.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice