Towable 5th wheel truck for 7 passengers?

Discussion in 'Fifth Wheelers' started by Organised4chaos, May 10, 2018.

1. Organised4chaos

Organised4chaos

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All,

Newbie here.. and hoping I can get advice from this knowledgeable member forum. We are a family of 7 (5 children‍♂️‍♂️‍♂️‍♂️‍♀️) and have been renting long-term (past 10yrs) bcos we have to be able to move for work. Now, we want to leave and go on the road full-time (is that gasps i here..).. and having looked at the options, I'd rather not be stuck in a regular UK caravan (No good for full-time living), Motorhome (not enough space due to driving area taking up vital portion & need a vehicle to use as run around too) or trailer (worried about towing and stability issues over a hitched 5th wheeler)... We have seen a couple of all-season 5th Wheelers, and the space inside to take more than the basics is amazing.

BUT we are struggling to find a suitable vehicle that could tow an American 5th wheeler and seat 7??⛟ It would also be out off-site vehicle to get around, shopping/client meets etc.

Any thoughts/ suggestions or knowledge of a vehicle that could do the job, without putting a child or 2 in the rooftop??

Thanks so much

2. Mel

Mel Funster

Ratings:
    +3,575
    Welcome to Fun

3. tacr2man

tacr2man Funster

Ratings:
    +3,530
    You would need to be looking at this sort of vehicle , Merc , Ford , and Iveco all do similar 17809278.jpg

There are no dual cab vehicles that seat 7 in UK , even in US they have to custom build , and are not suitable for UK
    main-qimg-efe9ced39dd12094f61e30acfa382a08.png

• Informative Informative x 1
  4. Speve

Speve Funster

Ratings:
    +4,112
    @vwalan May be able to suggest something he has a mini artic set up(y)(y)(y)

5. Reallyretired

Reallyretired Funster

Ratings:
    +5,205