The Billabong

Free Member
Oct 15, 2020
Funster No
MH
Rapido 990M
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all, looking for help with installing a twin reversing camera. I thought (always dangerous) l could follow/trace existing cable of old camera but now thinking this runs into a cavity somewhere behind the rear panel and was probably factory fitted? Thinking of drilling through into rear cupboard and then running cable down to the chasis. Would preferably like to disconnect old camera but don't want to leave any live wires. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Attachments

• 20201016_125834[1].jpg
    20201016_125834[1].jpg
    25 KB · Views: 52
Dec 24, 2014
Hurstpierpoint. Mid Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Compass Navigator
Exp
Ever since lighting was by Calor gas.
I have not a clue about your m/h but if you can't use the existing wiring you may be able to use it as a mouse to pull the new wiring through. It may be restrained by hidden clips en route so if a person at each end alternately tugs gently it may disclose if it seems likely that the new wire can be drawn through by a mouse.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Calamaster

Free Member
Jun 12, 2019
Surrey, UK
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Cheyenne 6
Exp
Since 2017
My Camera packed up and got a TWIN Cam rig. It is a case of carefully pulling the existing loom back through whilst a string is attached to the 'old ends' then reverse the process to bring new wires through. When 'tugging' you will soon see here it ll goes and what is behind the little boxes in the corners of cupboars etc..
Quite and easy job, but I wired mine up to test everything before looming up.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
T

The Billabong

Free Member
Oct 15, 2020
Funster No
MH
Rapido 990M
Exp
I'm a newbie