Reporting Posts

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by Jim, Jan 17, 2008.

  1. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    27,798
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Ratings:
    +100,611
    We have always had a button for reporting posts but it wasn't that obvious. You should notice it now. Once you report a post all of the admin and moderators are made aware via PM.
    Please do not report posts for trivial things like spelling etc:Doh: But feel free report posts that offend in the following ways..
    1. Contains profanity
    2. Completely off-topic discussion
    3. Illegal/defamatory statements
    4. Violates the board rules in some other way (contains advertising, etc.)
    You will see the report post function in the image below Thanks for your cooperation:thumb:

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,932
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Ratings:
    +14,764
    Didn't know we had moderators Jim.

    :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
     
  3. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    27,798
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Ratings:
    +100,611
    Loads of them, lurking, just waiting for you to misbehave ken:ROFLMAO:
     
  4. Digger Driver

    Digger Driver

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    578
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +2
    Can i report my post?

    Its always late and brings me nothing but bills!:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
     
  5. Road Runner

    Road Runner

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,409
    Location:
    Europe
    Ratings:
    +1,460
    You should have an RR hotline button for me that people can press to save time reporting my posts:winky::roflmto: or maybe i could have an "how my posting 0800 number"



    Ta for explaining this Jim:thumb:
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2008
  6. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,712
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    Ratings:
    +13,969
    I would like to report your post Jim under 1. 3. and 4. unfortunatly the report post option isn't displaying on my PC
    Geo
    i only have these [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  7. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    27,798
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Ratings:
    +100,611
    Hi Geo. pres Ctrl and F5 on your PC, then you will see it. This refreshes your browser :Smile:
     
  8. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,712
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    Ratings:
    +13,969
    well look at that it!!! apeared in my cut and paste but I couln't see it, the refresh button at the top dont re fresh then but but your suggestion did:RollEyes: arnt computors wonderfull
     
  9. Bryan

    Bryan

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,093
    Ratings:
    +342
    Computers ARE wonderful....




    ...How's your old hard drive? :whistle:
     
  10. Johns_Cross_Motorhomes

    Johns_Cross_Motorhomes Trader - Motorhome & Accessory Sales

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9,527
    Location:
    East Sussex 01-580-881288
    Ratings:
    +7,207

    IS THIS PROFANITY?
     
  11. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,712
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    Ratings:
    +13,969
    Do you mean Placid drive, (to aviod a report) Its in the hands of our Steve American Dream, God it gets worse!!! he's under no pressure but he seems to be having trouble geting it to work properly, Oh My!!!!! this post is full of double nintendo's or whater there called
    Im Outta here:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
    Geo
     
  12. johnsandywhite

    johnsandywhite

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,347
    Location:
    Doncaster/Spain
    Ratings:
    +18
    :cry: I've been a good boy I have and you go and report me. :cry:
     
  13. Road Runner

    Road Runner

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,409
    Location:
    Europe
    Ratings:
    +1,460
    I wish to report that one of the sites bigwigs have more than 4 lines in there Sig (no names mentioned)

    Personally i don't mind as the person in question is a very nice person.

    I wont be pushing the button on this occasion though:roflmto::ROFLMAO:
     
  14. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    31,961
    Location:
    Suffolk Coastal
    Ratings:
    +35,567

    I noticed that too John but didn't want to say for fear of reprisals :Eeek::Eeek:
     
  15. Papa Smurf

    Papa Smurf Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    566
    Ratings:
    +3
    Be fair, s'only 6 lines.

    Damn. Suspect my status is about to change again.....

    :winky:
     
  16. Road Runner

    Road Runner

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,409
    Location:
    Europe
    Ratings:
    +1,460
    An observation.

    Does the button need to be so BIG and so HIGH PROFILE?

    Gives the impression we have a board that needs to be carefully monitored.

    Just my opinion:winky:
     
  17. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,712
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    Ratings:
    +13,969
    Its Bryan's Papa I reported it, but he bounced it back, not known at this address
    Geo
    Ps I have a spare line you can have, one more and your covered
     
  18. Road Runner

    Road Runner

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,409
    Location:
    Europe
    Ratings:
    +1,460
    I was hoping he hold his hands up to it:winky::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice