Practical mh for Devon and Cornwall? (1 Viewer)

Jul 7, 2021
Devon, UK
Funster No
MH
Starting to look
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all, I'm not sure if this is a new topic or just a continuation of my last. Apologies if I've inadvertently made a faux pas by posting it as new!

I've talked about how my wife and I are looking at full timing with our 20 month old son and thought a twin/tag axle/8m+ home would be great for the three of us.

Does anyone have much experience of driving these around Devon and Cornwall and could advise on whether they're just too big for getting to many of the campsites (big and small,) down here?

Thanks all :)

OP
OP
R
Jul 7, 2021
Devon, UK
Funster No
MH
Starting to look
Exp
I'm a newbie
A Noddy car would have difficulty,,;)
True, some of the roads are very narrow and best avoided in a car let alone a mh! But does it become impossible do you think?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Eggs

Free Member
Jan 3, 2018
Suffolk
Funster No
Hi all, I'm not sure if this is a new topic or just a continuation of my last. Apologies if I've inadvertently made a faux pas by posting it as new!

I've talked about how my wife and I are looking at full timing with our 20 month old son and thought a twin/tag axle/8m+ home would be great for the three of us.

Does anyone have much experience of driving these around Devon and Cornwall and could advise on whether they're just too big for getting to many of the campsites (big and small,) down here?

I'm 8 meters, when I visit a mate in Liskeard I park my van in his yard and thats where it stays until I leave.

It can be done, but not for me.

Wabs

Free Member
May 30, 2020
Dartford
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E572
Exp
Always learning.
Mine is nearly 8 mts,,and i REALLY don’t fancy it,,,

Wabs

Free Member
May 30, 2020
Dartford
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E572
Exp
Always learning.
Maybe try out of season

Dec 24, 2014
Hurstpierpoint. Mid Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Compass Navigator
Exp
Ever since lighting was by Calor gas.