Free Member
Sep 23, 2019
Stone, Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Frankia i740 Plus
Exp
Hi all.
As you may know I'm a newbie. Having purchased a 2015 frankia some 8 weeks ago. I've had a few problems to say the least and only managed one night away so far due to Covid-19. Anyway I've just been to check on the motorhome and anti freeze switch as activated to dump the remaining fresh water. I've put 30 ltrs in the water tank (to run water test) and it seems my water pump as become very noisy. Water seems to be running fine after a few air splatters. But the pump is very noisy when running. Any ideas ? I have attached a image of the pump. Also whilst MH not being used do I drain off tanks and taps to leave all empty (I think I know the answer to this) but I'm starting to question myself !

OP
OP
Allinthestars

Allinthestars

Free Member
Sep 23, 2019
Stone, Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Frankia i740 Plus
Exp
This is the pump

Attachments

• 20200327_175316.jpg
    20200327_175316.jpg
    89.3 KB · Views: 36
Oct 15, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
C Class Laika Ecovip 7R
Exp
Most pumps in my opinion are noisy while running. I thought it was just mine for ages but every now and then we get a thread about noisy pumps. My advise for what it’s worth just live we it.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

The Coops

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 8, 2019
The Fylde
Funster No
MH
Adria Compact DL
Exp
Yes, thank you
All depends on where situated and what make, if it remote from the water tank then they tend to be noisy as there is no damping effect from the surrounding water if they are directly fitted in your water tank. Our Carado was fitted in the water tank and quiet, ditto the Hobby but the Pilote sounds like a jackhammer compared to the previous two. All checked over and ok but very noisy inside the van but inaudible outside the van.

OP
OP
Allinthestars

Allinthestars

Free Member
Sep 23, 2019
Stone, Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Frankia i740 Plus
Exp