Never owned a caravan or a motorhome , is there an idiots guide (1 Viewer)

Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've got a Lunar homecar P59 on a ducato chassis 2007 , had it a week

First purchase was a carbon monoxide alarm ,only I'm a bit out of my depth with getting the water/shower/heating right

There's a water fill point on the side, spec sheet on the web says 100L clean 85L dirty capacity , previous owner bought it from a dealer but never used it , never slept in it just did three 50 mile day trips in it before his wife took ill and died so it's never been run from buying it from the dealer june 2019

He did have a problem with the starting battery going completely flat even though it was permanently plugged into the mains, it was that flat it needed replacing as it wouldn't hold any charge at all

The control panel shows this picture which i believe means the boiler has some water in it
20200918_182526.jpg

When i press the rocker switch the other way the other battery which im assuming is the starter barrery isn't at 100% despite being charged all day

So do i just fill it from the outside and open the taps to bleed it or flush it through by opening the grey waste valve underneath

The truma manual mentions something about an electric safety drain valve but ive no idea where that is
20200918_184942.jpg

Last edited:
Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
H Welcome,

i guess first is to get hold of the manuals for the on board kit then sort oiut that the Cab battery is charged when plugged in. not difficult.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
W
Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
There's manuals for all the appliances but not a specific one for the home car explaining where everything is , so far i havent found the leisure battery

Upvote 0

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp