Needing some advice from A class experts! (1 Viewer)

DebbieR

Free Member
Apr 11, 2017
Lincoln
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
We're in the midst of trying to find our first motorhome and got to say we're having trouble finding the one with the layout we want. We've been looking for an a class type (preferably Hymer) although would consider others, small compact size nothing over 6.60 meters and right hand drive. We would like end bunk beds for children and an L shaped dinette/lounge area budget up to £40,000 and can't seem to find anything!! Please can anyone help with models/makes to look out for. Thank you x

laird of Dunstan

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 15, 2015
lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 9000DFH
Exp
ex caravanner
Hi ,i see that you are in Lincoln ,why dont you guys visit the forthcoming motorhome show in Peterborough ,there will be hundreds of motorhomes on view ,some new some used ,you may be able to find your dream moho there

Upvote 0
OP
OP
D

DebbieR

Free Member
Apr 11, 2017
Lincoln
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
That's a good idea, thank you

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Jun 10, 2010
Shrewsbury (sometimes)
Funster No
MH
N&B Clou Liner MAN
Exp
This seems quite a precise list for a first mh, can I ask how you arrived there? have you rented previously and sorted out your requirements?

N&B did a 64 with a not dissimilar layout but they are very rare. Is the 6.6m requirement fixed because every half metre makes a big difference?

Link Removed

The rhd requirement will limit your choice in A classes because fewer have been sold here, although I suspect the balance is slowly altering.

Many of us use Lhd versions because they are better in Europe and the layouts do tend to work a bit better in the original format. You will find a much larger choice of A classes on the german sites Link Removed and truckscout but they will all be lhd.

hth
Jon

Upvote 0

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007