Holy island pothole help needed (1 Viewer)

Foxtrot1

Free Member
Aug 11, 2017
Doncaster
Funster No
MH
LDV conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Good morning campers
Was anyone at Holy Island on the 1st August 2017 and parked at the first main carpark and did you notice the pot hole on the first left into the parking spaces?
I went down said put hole and broke front anti roll bar Bush bracket. I didn't expect it to be so deep as it was full of water. I didn't get to take pictures as I didn't think I had broke anything until I was a good few miles away and the bar started to knock and I went under and noticed a bolt had snapped on the bush for anti roll bar and the other bent and about to fall out. Lost bush. Cable tied in place and got to garage. Only passed an MOT a few months before so know it wasn't faulty.
So if anyone can confirm pothole in first carpark on holy Island on the 01/08/17 I would appreciate the message back as I'll use it to get them to pay for the repair.
Happy motor homing you guys.

mike mcglynn

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jan 6, 2008
St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick XL
Exp
A long time now
Good Luck with that, the roads around here are definitely a disaster area its like a kids game dodge the pothole.

Aug 26, 2008
B&NES
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
since 2007
Holey Island.

[Sorry, couldn't resist. I'll get me coat.]

Oct 5, 2012
Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Carado T132
Exp
5 years, feel free to ask me about the Carado!!
Good luck with that ! I think they could say it could have happened anywhere in the few months after your MOT.

Jul 5, 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge Wells, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013
The first main one on the left is on grass, or was when we were there earlier this year. Drove in slowly and had no problems. Or do you mean the ones just after the causeway all of which seemed to be closed.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 26, 2014
Dumfries and Galloway
Funster No
MH
Pilote P696GJ
Exp