Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
Hello Everyone,

My name is Jack and I'm currently living in Cheshire.

I am planning on doing a van conversion. At the moment I am thinking about buying a high top Vauxhall Vivaro, Renault Trafic or a Nissan Primastar to convert. I understand these all feature the same body shape and I was impressed by the head room when I looked at a Vivaro.

I'm quite confident about the woodwork side of things, but less confident about the electrics. I've been doing a lot of research though and my understanding is getting there.

I'm looking forward to having a look around and joining in.

Thanks for looking!

Jack.

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
hellowelcome Lots of people on here have done their own conversions so you’ll find lots of advice and tips. Good luck with your project.

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Hello sunshine.

HHowlovely to see a young person. We need young blood.

PPlease stay and keep us updated with your motorhome adventure.

lesleyjean

Free Member
Jun 21, 2008
Funster No
MH
A class
Hello Everyone,

My name is Jack and I'm currently living in Cheshire.

I am planning on doing a van conversion. At the moment I am thinking about buying a high top Vauxhall Vivaro, Renault Trafic or a Nissan Primastar to convert. I understand these all feature the same body shape and I was impressed by the head room when I looked at a Vivaro.

I'm quite confident about the woodwork side of things, but less confident about the electrics. I've been doing a lot of research though and my understanding is getting there.

I'm looking forward to having a look around and joining in.

Thanks for looking!

Jack.

Welcome to FUN

Have a look at@mangoforth thread. There's a project.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 10, 2013
Near Uttoxeter and Crete
Funster No
MH
Warwick XL PVC
Exp