Going to be "Full-timing" for 1.5 years, seeking insurance recommendations (1 Viewer)

Oct 25, 2023
Funster No
MH
Etrusco T 7.3 SCF
Exp
Hi all,

Newbie here to the forums, hi :)

My wife and I are planning a 1.5 year career break to travel the UK and Europe, we've secured an Etrusco T 7.3 SCF motorhome for pick-up next year and I'm looking at insurance options. Was curious where other full-time travellers have gone for their insurance and how much you're paying annually, any advice is greatly appreciated!

Thanks and look forward to getting involved here!

Cheers,
Jonny

denisejoe

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 6, 2014
Warden isle of sheppy
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2004
You'll be very limited for full time insurance. As far as I know you will need to use a broker - either Comfort or AIB. No idea of how much it costs but have read on hear previously to expect 4 figures!

OP
OP
J
Oct 25, 2023
Funster No
MH
Etrusco T 7.3 SCF
Exp
You'll be very limited for full time insurance. As far as I know you will need to use a broker - either Comfort or AIB. No idea of how much it costs but have read on hear previously to expect 4 figures!
Thanks! Yes I'm not expecting it to be cheap, hoping it'll be the lower 4-figures than higher though! I've seen Comfort so I'll have a chat with them and see what they come back with... fingers crossed...

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
Last time I looked only Comfort did proper fulltiming insurance. Didn't know about AIB.

OP
OP
J
Oct 25, 2023
Funster No
MH
Etrusco T 7.3 SCF
Exp
I should also edit this; after looking at other posts I will still have a permanent home that we'll rent out so I don't know if this will change things slightly.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
J
Oct 25, 2023
Funster No
MH
Etrusco T 7.3 SCF
Exp