Fiat ducato 130 remap in Devon…any recommendations who to use?! (1 Viewer)

Pusscat

Free Member
Jun 16, 2019
Devon UK
Funster No
MH
Swift Rio 320
Exp
Since 2015
Hi,
been thinking of a remap of our 130 2015 Rio ducato for some time now. Has around 20k on the clock and just want that extra bit of torque.

has anyone any recommendations on which company / franchise to use, which dealer (leaning towards a Quantumn generic map), anyone to avoid?
cheers.

Apr 12, 2015
south devon
Funster No
MH
globecar pvc
Exp
complete novice
we had our 130 ducato done at old mill garage in newton abbot .they were recommended by a friend in the trade. cant remember mapping manufacturer but went to 156bhp.
improved mpg and a lot easier to drive especially on s/w hills.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Pusscat

Pusscat

Free Member
Jun 16, 2019
Devon UK
Funster No
MH
Swift Rio 320
Exp
Since 2015
Thanks, not sure if they’d be able to fit it in as they are undergoing quite a refurbishment at the mo and I need it done before my Spain trip! I’m in the process of contacting them when they open….

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Pusscat

Pusscat

Free Member
Jun 16, 2019
Devon UK
Funster No
MH
Swift Rio 320
Exp
Since 2015
Thanks Dave,
I was seriously thinking of Quantum, they have been doing it for quite a time I suppose.

I suppose if it’s simply a loading up of a generic file that’s been tried and tested to the ECU, then there’s not much variability in who actually does it rather than a custom set up?

Upvote 0
Oct 9, 2019
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
FUNSTER in a PVC
Thanks Dave,
I was seriously thinking of Quantum, they have been doing it for quite a time I suppose.

I suppose if it’s simply a loading up of a generic file that’s been tried and tested to the ECU, then there’s not much variability in who actually does it rather than a custom set up?