Ty Whitlock

Free Member
Mar 30, 2019
Funster No
MH
Elddis Majestic 155
Exp
I am a Newbie
Hi I am very new to motorhoming although I have owned an Elddis Majestic 155 for nearly 2 years. I purchased from Motorhome Depot franchise and am positive it had this issue!! The vehicle battery drains after 2-3 days on drive? It has in Peugeot for over 3 weeks the handsfree kit has been changed but still a draw.....any ideas would be greatly appreciated?? Thanks Ty

MC 55 FUN

Free Member
Feb 18, 2016
Rural South West Wales.
Funster No
MH
2015 Majestic 195
Exp
Since 20th Feb' 2016
Hi I am very new to motorhoming although I have owned an Elddis Majestic 155 for nearly 2 years. I purchased from Motorhome Depot franchise and am positive it had this issue!! The vehicle battery drains after 2-3 days on drive? It has in Peugeot for over 3 weeks the handsfree kit has been changed but still a draw.....any ideas would be greatly appreciated?? Thanks Ty

If it has an alarm then that could be the issue as our Majestic 195 did the same.

Upvote 0
Mar 26, 2018
Ormskilrk
Funster No
MH
Swift Voyager 685FB
Is the battery good? My car battery worked fine to start the car etc until you leave a light on or ignition on then it was flat in 10 minutes. Needed a new one. Old one just wouldn't hold a charge.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
I would go with a suspect battery, if it was on the vehicle when you bought it then you dont know how old it is or if its been abused.. Radios and alarms will have a small drain and a poor battery will go faster.
If in doubt buy and fit a new battery, at least that's a starting point.

Upvote 0

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138