Don't all rush at once (Ireland) (1 Viewer)

Sep 11, 2014
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
Since 2013
I believe this to be correct and don't think it's already been posted.

From 19th July, no travel-related testing or quarantine will be required for travellers to Ireland from GB with valid proof of full vaccination.

This is a biggie and of course can change at any time. We won't be taking the motorhome over but I've booked a flight to see my son and family who I haven't seen since they emigrated nearly a year ago. I'm a bit anxious about being on a plane if I'm honest but it's a short flight.

Karen

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie

From 19th July, no travel-related testing or quarantine will be required for travellers to Ireland from GB with valid proof of full vaccination.

This is a biggie and of course can change at any time. We won't be taking the motorhome over but I've booked a flight to see my son and family who I haven't seen since they emigrated nearly a year ago. I'm a bit anxious about being on a plane if I'm honest but it's a short flight.

Karen

Are we talking Eire or N I

Blue Knight

Free Member
Aug 7, 2017
Durham
Funster No
MH
Globecar Summit 640
Exp
From what my vet said this morning you still need the AHC for North Ireland

Post #47 applies still :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 18, 2009
Manchester UK + Javea/Xabia Spain + Abu Dhabi
Funster No
MH
HYMER B644
Exp

Karen
Drive

Sep 16, 2013
Horncastle, UK
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2006
We'd be off to N.I. for a month or so as had it planned to see friends over there.

That was before the new rules regarding taking dogs were announced.

Dec 10, 2020
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp

Karen
Do you have a reference / link to this information ?

Dec 10, 2020
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
<Broken link removed>
This link was updated yesterday and still shows restrictions on travel from GB.