Dometic rapid clicking? (1 Viewer)

May 1, 2009
SOUTH WOODHAM FERRERS
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Using the Dometic fridge 24/7 on mains. Sometimes we hear a rapid clicking noise. After a short while it stops then a little later begins again. After a number of times it stops for good untill a few days pass. So far everything working ok but thinking I might need to get a engineer out. Anyone experienced this before?

Aerialmark

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 13, 2018
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Knaus/Weinsburgh
Exp
I'm new to it
It does sound like its ignition for the gas clicking but i may be wrong, put it on gas and see if its the same sound.

Jul 1, 2016
shropshire
Funster No
MH
Burstner T620g
Exp
since 1969
I experienced similar symptoms whilst on mains with the gas bottle turned off. It transpired that when the site voltage dropped, or cut out, the fridge tried to change to the gas supply. The rapid clicking was the gas igniter.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Sep 1, 2018
Strathaven
Funster No
MH
Pilote G741
Exp
Since 2018
I experienced similar symptoms whilst on mains with the gas bottle turned off. It transpired that when the site voltage dropped, or cut out, the fridge tried to change to the gas supply. The rapid clicking was the gas igniter.

i had similar , I was running the fridge on Auto , the voltage must have dropped when I put the alde heating on 3kw , my gas bottles were open so the fridge went to gas BUT I still had the vent covers on , they got really hot before I realised what had happened 🤕

Feb 18, 2009
Guisborough North Yorkshi
Funster No
MH
Malibu T410
Exp
Since August 2008
Sounds very much like low voltage on auto setting? or electric
We have had it a couple of times on various sites -
Even told categorically by Caravan Club that their electric points at Rowntree were functioning OK - Yet it was thier site - as everyone was putting demand on - then it would start -
Hope this helps?

Feb 16, 2019
Funster No
MH
Fiat PVC
Exp
Since 1995