Channel 5 on Freesat

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by gypsyrose, Jan 21, 2012.

  1. gypsyrose

    gypsyrose Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Location:
    Mid Glamorgan
    Ratings:
    +37
    Help..it has GONE...where did it go?? It just gone or is it us? Missing about a week now lol!! :ROFLMAO:
    Sorry if this is wrong place?!! :Doh:
     
  2. aba

    aba

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,791
    Location:
    yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,112
    i lost it too.
    i had to select another one although on free to air sat there are about 4 channel 5's


    if you have add other channels in the menu here is the info for 1 that works on mine..
    LNB frequency 9750/10600
    trans frequency 10964
    symbol rate 22000
    polarity H

    although i think you will only need the frequency ,symbol rate and polarity to add it.

    other than that just rescan the box
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2012
  3. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Ratings:
    +13,846
    Same here. Just select another one from the list. :thumb:
     
  4. steveclecy

    steveclecy

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Location:
    Wirral
    Ratings:
    +583
    Apparently it has moved to Astra 1N.

    This link provides the info....but don't think I understand it because I found it!

    Steve
     
  5. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    29,094
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +28,349
    OK on our FreeSat Box .. are we talking about FreeSat or FTA (Free to air) boxes ? This always seems to get confused.

    If the former it locates and scans in the correct channels according to your post code.. if lost simply rescan..
     
  6. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Ratings:
    +13,846
    Freesat Jim. I had to delete it from my favourites then rescan and put the working one back.
    BTW I am on Astra 2:thumb:
     
  7. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    29,094
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +28,349
    ah yes.. in sunny France.. :thumb: hope all is well with you .. give my best to the Parc Verger fuhrer:roflmto:
     
  8. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Ratings:
    +13,846
    I will give him/her your regards Jim. hmmm I might omit the fuhrer bit tho he he. :Smile:
     
  9. dave newell lvs

    dave newell lvs Trader-Vehicle Services

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2,787
    Location:
    Telford, Shropshire
    Ratings:
    +4,315
    That's odd, mine's still there on Freesat at home.

    D.
     
  10. Ralph-n-Bev

    Ralph-n-Bev Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    6,458
    Location:
    Wrenthorpe, Wakefield.
    Ratings:
    +12,863
    We had to re scan today at home as we didn't have channel 5 either. We do now , though we dont watch the channel very often.
     
  11. Red Sonja

    Red Sonja Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,145
    Location:
    Near Dartford
    Ratings:
    +566
    We are also missing Channel 5 will have to rescan tomorrow.
     
  12. estcres

    estcres

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,301
    Location:
    Sunny Bournemouth
    Ratings:
    +766
    Have also lost Channel 5 and Channel 4 HD. on freesat.

    Will have to rescan tomorrow.
     
  13. dave newell lvs

    dave newell lvs Trader-Vehicle Services

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2,787
    Location:
    Telford, Shropshire
    Ratings:
    +4,315
    My receiver must automatically update itself then. Mind you it is an expensive Panasonic unit with built in Bluray recorder/player and 500GB hard disk recorder so it doesn't really surprise me.

    D.
     
  14. Stephen & Jeannie

    Stephen & Jeannie

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,198
    Location:
    Gobowen near Oswestry !!
    Ratings:
    +3,271
    To the victor..the spoils !

    So that's where my hard earned dosh goes to when I leave your place a very happy bunny !:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
     
  15. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    29,094
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +28,349
    well, mine is an el cheapo, 30 squid Bush from Argos.. and it must have updated itself.. coz I didn't :roflmto:

    it's also tuned into all the non-Freesat channels you find on a FTA box :thumb:
     
Loading...

Share This Page