Feb 24, 2019
Spain
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2012
Hi to you all,
This morning after much prompting from Chris Evans on his breakfast show, I’ve ordered our tickets for next years Carfest South.
We will be camping on the Camc site from the Friday. Are there any other Funsters going along?
Im really looking forward to it as it’s going to be a new experience for us, mixing music and cars at one event.

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
Not for us this time. Booking for Latitude and after that we are away

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
After looking at the ticket price for two people I decided I could nearly do two rounds of the Moto go at Silverstone ?

So gave it a miss

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Spawn_e_git

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 1, 2015
Norfolk, UK
Funster No
MH
Burstner Argos 748
Exp
4 years
I doubt we will be going next years but we did go this year and stayed on the CMHC popup site.

The weather was amazing and there is a lot to do but we left on the Sunday morning as we felt we had seen everything and we went on our way home from a 3 week tour around Europe so we wanted an extra day at home before going back to work.

We got entry to the site on the Thursday evening and it was written in the small print that the gates close at 8pm and we got there just after and they did let us on. Those that arrived afterwards were made to park up field in an area and moved down in the morning. The site staff said it was so there was not vehicles moving around in the dark. Made sense I suppose.

The site in on a big slope so make sure you have good levelling blocks. We had Quatro blocks and still could not get it level.