Autotrail Owners Opinions (1 Viewer)

Jan 26, 2020
New Forest
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Apache 700
Exp
Since October 2019
Hi all as an Autotrail owner I just wondered what opinions other owners had on Autotrail? I bought a 2015 Apache 700 high line model for my first van 2 years ago nearly, generally it has been a decent van. I have had a few electrical issues within the habitation area that I have sorted out myself (I’m an auto electrician by trade) it was easier to do myself rather than through the warranty as from experience from where I got it from they haven’t got a clue! (I shan’t name and shame the company but there probably the biggest supplier in uk)
In general though I’m very pleased with it, the layout is perfect for my family, it looks nice and is nice to drive. Do others rate them or hate them??

Solution
We have a 2014 Imala. 48,000m at March last year. Main problem has been with leaking windows causing a damp problem resulting in having to have a large section of internal wall replaced. We understand there was a problem with faulty rubber seals which caused the leaking windows. All problems put right by the dealer, Todd’s of Preston who have been brilliant. Love the layout and the

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
I have had 2 X 700's a 2005 and a 2012. Also before those a scout and eldiss with same layouts.
The layout and features really suited us when used as a couple plus also taking our grandkids around UK and Europe. Did almost 40k in the last one including 2 runs to Morocco and many to Spain. Mechanically only issue we had was a DPF sensor.