Anyone have experience of these puck aerials for 4g? (1 Viewer)

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
I'm thinking about getting WiFi into the van in preparation for going semi full time.

I'd like to be able to get the 4g signal via the aerial outside and bring it into the van and transmit it over WiFi inside with a 4G router. Even on the drive I get good 4G outside but temprimental service once inside my tin can van.

Amazon product ASIN B08LP25248
Do they work? Are they worth it? Any other tips about installing?

I'll likely pair it up with a router like this one. For now I'll use my phone SIM card in it and will get a dedicated data SIM for it closer to going semi full time.

Amazon product ASIN B08L85339K

Sep 29, 2019
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis
Exp
20 years
We got the Motorhome WiFi one.

Easy to install and compact, does what it says on the tin and good back up. Not cheap but then nothing that lasts and works well is.

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging

Bobby-gg

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 28, 2020
Northumberland
Funster No
MH
Ducato IH pvc
Exp
Since 2010
I'm thinking about getting WiFi into the van in preparation for going semi full time.

I'd like to be able to get the 4g signal via the aerial outside and bring it into the van and transmit it over WiFi inside with a 4G router. Even on the drive I get good 4G outside but temprimental service once inside my tin can van.

I'll likely pair it up with a router like this one. For now I'll use my phone SIM card in it and will get a dedicated data SIM for it closer to going semi full time.

Yes, I've got that exact same model for monitoring solar & security at a remote location.