Mini Lcd Projector With Table Top Screen (1 Viewer)

Weinsbergaman

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Wirral, North West England
Funster No
MH
B Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi All,

Anyone thought or uses a mini projector with a tabletop screen in any motorhomes instead of or as well as a TV? Some of the mini projectors have a USB connection/player for watching saved films & a HDMI input to hook up your sat boxes. Some also run off 12v (y).

I'm not very happy with the permanent position of our TV as it means we loose 2 seats straight away as the TV is behind :( them so I'm looking for a simple solution.

Any thoughts..............

Thanks Antony

mike mcglynn

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jan 6, 2008
St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick XL
Exp
A long time now
Hi, Antony a well placed mirror is often the easy solution such as on a door I had a rapido which had a tv mounted over the drivers seat it worked for me.

trekkin

Free Member
Sep 12, 2014
Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Rv
Exp
5 years but still learning
Use a projector and large screen sometimes, just for playing quiz games, so every one can be involved.

Couple of things to be aware of,
The contrast is not great, so not always good in the day or early evening, especially in the sunlight soyou will end up with curtains shut.
You will need a tuner to watch TV connected to an arial, or as you say addittional hardware to play movies, recorded etc
There is little or no sound from a projector so will need a sound system, MP3 player with aux input or the like.
I needed a big bundle of cables to connect all this together along with adapters and extension leads to get the video from the iPod, PVR, tuner etc into the projector and the sound into the audio.
Although not a lot of weight they are reasonably bulky
It takes 10-15 minutes set up time and even then there are cables everywhere, you may wish to have a more permanent set up with routed cables already in place