Left or right

Discussion in 'The Beginner' started by Dandylads, Jul 5, 2014.

1. Dandylads

Dandylads Read Only Funster

We are just about to buy our first motorhome. As we want to spend the winters in warmer climes I think it prudent to buy a left hand drive however my partner is raising opposition, more through not having driven left hand drive vehicles. What can we do to see what is best for us? Are there companies out there that can help us with a test drive of sorts?

2. tonka

tonka Funster Life Member

I dont think there is an issue either way.. It's what suits the driver..
    Mine is right hand and never had an issue, most of my travels and in France, Spain and Morocco.
    Would say that 80% of people that I have met / know who go overseas are right hand drive.
    If you have a passenger then you have that extra set of eyes for roundabouts etc...
    Only if I was a solo driver would I opt for a LHD....

3. Tootles

Tootles Funster

I prefer LHD, because the British Police always seem to think that the dog is driving. (y)

• Like Like x 5
  4. wizzer59

wizzer59 Funster

Oh come on she's not that bad:D

• Like Like x 2
  5. wizzer59

wizzer59 Funster

I drove a lefty car for a day and skinned me left hand trying to put the hand brake on, anyway I hated it so I think its worth a try first(y)

6. Tootles

Tootles Funster

Wanna swap, for say a knackered battery, or maybe a couple of worn out tyres?? :D

• Like Like x 1
  7. wizzer59

wizzer59 Funster

:LOL::LOL::LOL::LOL::LOL: mmm no thanks I already have one:confused:

8. cmcardle75

cmcardle75 Read Only Funster

Left or right doesn't bother me in the slightest. The main problem is the embarrassment when you forget which side and get in the passenger side and have to pretend that's what you meant to do in the first place...

• Like Like x 6
  9. Techno

Techno Funster Life Member

LEFT

• Like Like x 1
  10. WynandJean

WynandJean Funster