How to Refill AdBlue in Fiat Ducato? (1 Viewer)

May 9, 2023
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Summit Prime 540
Exp
I'm a newbie
Help please?
It's a Fiat Ducato and tells me I need to top up AdBlue soon. The dashboard looks like half empty. I've never done this before and I'm in France.
Can I top up at a filling station pump or do I need to buy a (probably plastic) can of AdBlue?
Or what?

OP
OP
PlymBob
May 9, 2023
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Summit Prime 540
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks, do you know how much the tank holds?
And can you pour in straight from the bottle, or will I need a funnel?

Upvote 0
Jul 28, 2021
British South West Somerset
Funster No
MH
Rapido Dreamer PVC
Exp
Minimal
On my 2022 Ducato I was in the Highlands of Scotland when my light came on. No Adblue pumps so just called into the nearest garage and bought a 10l container of Adblue and it took the lot. Switched on the ignition without touching the brake pedal waited about a minute for the sensors to register, fired up and the dial Adblue registered full.
No mess no dramas just made sure the nozzle supplied was fully into the filler hole no need for funnel. Job done.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Jul 28, 2021
British South West Somerset
Funster No
MH
Rapido Dreamer PVC
Exp
Minimal
Thanks, do you know how much the tank holds?
And can you pour in straight from the bottle, or will I need a funnel?
I think the tank holds 19l. As I said above when light came on for me it took the 10l.

Edit. as David and Sally have said below the spout is supplied but just make sure it is pushed fully into the filler hole.(y)

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Jun 4, 2019
North licolnshire
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
We bought adblue from intermarche in France once. Have also used the pump. Adblue is much cheaper from the pump.
From warning light you have still got 1000+ miles before empty, so google says. So don't panic. Just pick some up when you next see it.

Upvote 0
Apr 15, 2015