Do you?/Would you? Full time in a motorhome

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by FullTimeDreamer, Aug 21, 2009.

?

All about Fulltimeliving in a motorhome

1. I am a full timer

36 vote(s)
    22.2%
  2. I would never live full time in a motorhome

29 vote(s)
    17.9%
  3. I will fulltime in the future

30 vote(s)
    18.5%
  4. I might consider it in the future

25 vote(s)
    15.4%
  5. I might be a part-time fulltimer

42 vote(s)
    25.9%
  1. FullTimeDreamer

FullTimeDreamer Read Only Funster

Hello everyone, I am not new to motorhome forums but I am new to this one. (looks very nice here) I am in the process of selling my house and going full time in our motorhome (Roadstar), we are about 90 percent committed but still doing our research we wish to spend summers in the UK and winters somewhere warmer. Are there many full timers here? Is it all just a carefree holiday? or is there things we should know?

Would you consider fulltiming? Would you never do it? why? Are you full timing, what advice can you give. I really hope you can help.

Thank you

2. johnsandywhite

johnsandywhite Read Only Funster

:Cool: We have been Full-timing one way or another since 1995. BUT, we are in the lucky position that we still own 2 cheap houses that are rented out to family for VERY cheap rent. It is NOT and should NOT be classed as one long holiday. It is a way of life being able to come and go as you please when you please.
    We have seen lot's of people who treated it as an holiday and 2 to 3 years later they were back trying to find somewhere to rent/live. It's not for everyone. Think carefully before making the decision.

However. WE LOVE IT. :thumb:

3. Boo

Boo Read Only Funster

Suck it and see is my advice :thumb:

Some people it will suit, some people it won't, but you will never know unless you try it..............all I can say is it suits me :BigGrin:

Boo

4. jomel

jomel Read Only Funster