Free Member
Oct 13, 2012
Newark, Notts
Funster No
MH
Coach built, low profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
Does anyone know if you are allowed to sleep overnight on the Canterbury park & ride? We have an early morning ferry from Dover in a few weeks time and wondered if we could stay on the park instead of driving down over night. Thanks in advance for your answers.

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
Yes, there's a dedicated fenced area with waste and water on the left after you go through the barrier. £3 per 24 hours which includes use of the P&R buses for up 6 people (I think it's 6. Anyone?)

You have to make sure you arrive before 8.30pm as the entry barrier is locked for the night then. You can exit at any time.

If you want to eat then avoid the pub just outside the P&R, wander down into town.

Deleted User
We stayed last year designated parking and water available. I seem to recall had to arrive before 8pm as a barrier, but can leave anytime as your ticket lets you out, think it was £3.

Lin :)
Edit, beat me to it :)

glenn2926

Free Member
Sep 11, 2012
Gods country
Funster No
MH
Chausson
Exp
newbie hired 3
Yes you can. there is a motorhome area especially for this. £3 for 24 hours this includes the bus into town and back. There is a drive over drain and fresh water as well.
Have a good trip.

Ha too slow again.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

denisejoe

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 6, 2014
Warden isle of sheppy
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2004
Yes, there's a dedicated fenced area with waste and water on the left after you go through the barrier. £3 per 24 hours which includes use of the P&R buses for up 6 people (I think it's 6. Anyone?)

You have to make sure you arrive before 8.30pm as the entry barrier is locked for the night then. You can exit at any time.

If you want to eat then avoid the pub just outside the P&R, wander down into town.
if you don't take the bus its a very long wander:)

joe

Easyliving

Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Norfolk
Funster No
MH