Camp Valkanela croatia

Discussion in 'Continental Touring' started by tommytli, Dec 28, 2009.

  1. tommytli

    tommytli Funster

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    lancashire
    has any 1 been to Camp Valkanela? we are going back to croatia in the summer and last year went to camping stoja in pula and the beach is a bit rocky for kids. any info would be great, cheers tommy
     
  2. wanttobeaway

    wanttobeaway Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    on tour
    We were there last year June I think, its a big site but there is plenty of room and in the high season a lot going on I am sure it was rocks but flat ones and proper bathing areas not like the one at pula you stayed at. There is a lovely village next to it Vrsar which is worth a visit and you can get there on your bike
     

    Attached Files:

  3. tommytli

    tommytli Funster

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    lancashire
    thanks for your reply. we are going down with friends and we have a mixed range of child ages from 16 down to 1 with a few in between:Wink: would you recommend the site for kids? thanks tommy.

    the pics look good
     
  4. dellwood33

    dellwood33 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,449
    Likes Received:
    887
    Location:
    Newcastle
  5. tommytli

    tommytli Funster

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    lancashire

    thanks for that, ive seen that site and the company has a few sites and after looking at them all this was the one we thought would be better for the kids (big ones aswell :Rofl1:)
     
  6. wanttobeaway

    wanttobeaway Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    on tour
    Hello Tommy

    I would say it should be okay as I take it you are going in the holidays and should be plenty of entertainment on and there is a couple of boat rides out of Vrsar I cannot remember if you could get a boat ride from the site to Vrsa as there is a little marina on the site. The Pitches are big but i would have a look around the site as there is some really nice ones. I would recomend the site and the village is a bonus
    There is a site in between this one and vrsar so if you are not happy with it you could just move over to this one just across the bay. We were in Croatia May to July and the only sites that had entertainment on were stella maris just outside Umag bit like oasis with everything but you have to go through a subway are over the road to get to the main part and one next to karigador just down from Umag cannot think of the name but has a big pirate ship near the entrance. We stopped at a couple around Pula and would not recomend them

    Anything else will be happy to help

    Check my signature you can see some of the sites we stopped at
     

    Attached Files:

  7. tommytli

    tommytli Funster

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    lancashire
    thanks again wanttobeaway, i think that site will be fine i will just put it to the others who are joining us and see what they think. i see from your pics you had your dish up? did you pick up astra2?
     
  8. Judge Mental

    Judge Mental Funster Deceased RIP

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,782
    Likes Received:
    6,034
    Location:
    Sarth London
    Please, what sort of prices are these sites in high season?
     
  9. tommytli

    tommytli Funster

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    lancashire
  10. wanttobeaway

    wanttobeaway Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    on tour
    Yes you can pick up most channels on astra 2 with a 66cm dish(not bbc and itv) just remember to change the frequency if you use a sky box also if i remember correctly they have a analogue channel which is in english
     
  11. tommytli

    tommytli Funster

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    lancashire
    we have a camos on so hopefuly will be ok,remember to change the frequency if you use a sky box?? do you mean change to the southern beam?
     
  12. wanttobeaway

    wanttobeaway Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    on tour

    Thats it:thumb: but check with your northern one first incase it is further down when you need to change not to sure
     
  13. tommytli

    tommytli Funster

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    lancashire
    thanks again.
     

Share This Page