Vauxhall vivaro stalling and giving P0380 OBD2 code? (1 Viewer)

OP
OP
Gromett
Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
No that’s correct.
I was told when I hade a Vivaro change the filter every year to check for fine metal in the filter due to pump issues.

If the filter was before and the pump let go it will contaminate the whole system.
So that would be injectors, fuel lines including return and your tank.

I know someone this happened to, cost thousands to sort out.

I have just gone out and checked...

I started the engine and felt how stiff the bulb/hand pump was. If it was pressurised it would be rock solid but it is just the same.
I am certain that the pump is after the filter with the filter protecting the pump.

I am not saying I am definitely right on this, I am no mechanic. But seems like it.

OP
OP
Gromett
Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
I just looked in my Haynes manual and couldn't find a schematic and thought they must do one. So googled it.

Found this image from the service manual. This looks exactly like what I have in my van. the bends all look the same
so this suggests filter before pump.

I am grateful Silver-Fox however, as I wouldn't have thought to look for this diagram and have found a service manual :)

1689256061851.png

And I just went and paid £15 to a scam site for the full manual. didn't realise it was a scam until I paid. They are ripping off various manuals they have trawled off the internet. Not going to fight it, life is too short and I got the manual.

But this screen shot confirms the other end of the pipe that comes off the filter goes to the high pressure pump.

1689257290588.png

I do appreciate your help and advice on this, been an interesting learning experience.

Apr 22, 2018
Herts.
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral lowline