Milenco wheel clamp (1 Viewer)

May 20, 2015
Newbury
Funster No
MH
AS Kingham
Exp
Since 1970
Has anyone had this problem before. Went away for a couple of days so took wheel clamp off, reassembled it and put in garage. On return I am unable to unlock it, it seems as though the key will not go all way in. Tried spare keys with same result. At least it’s not on wheel and to be honest I would be a bit wary of clamping it to wheel if I ever get it apart. It’s the version that fits 16 inch wheel and is a couple of months shy of three years old. Ironically it’s predecessor a 15 inch version lasted over a decade with no problem, apart from rust. Have tried WD40 but can’t get at mechanics because of inbuilt security. Alternatively anyone interested in a large heavy paperweight

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
WD, isn't really a lubricant, it does dispel water though. Odd problem though, try some 3 in 1 oil, or graphite based lock lubricant.
Mike.

cmcardle75

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 8, 2012
Reading
Funster No
MH
Riot Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2012
Has anyone had this problem before. Went away for a couple of days so took wheel clamp off, reassembled it and put in garage. On return I am unable to unlock it, it seems as though the key will not go all way in. Tried spare keys with same result. At least it’s not on wheel and to be honest I would be a bit wary of clamping it to wheel if I ever get it apart. It’s the version that fits 16 inch wheel and is a couple of months shy of three years old. Ironically it’s predecessor a 15 inch version lasted over a decade with no problem, apart from rust. Have tried WD40 but can’t get at mechanics because of inbuilt security. Alternatively anyone interested in a large heavy paperweight

I guess you've tried PTFE lubricant/lithium grease and turning the key fully both ways as you push to align the levers?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Sep 8, 2013
Kent
Funster No
MH
Chausson 510 on Ford