Globecar Campscout - Truma Control Panel blown? (1 Viewer)

Jan 4, 2020
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout
Exp
Since 2005
I read in the Truma 6E Manual that the Control Panel is polarity protected and that there should be a 1 amp fuse protecting the unit.

The heating was working fine this morning but I removed the Campscout control panel overhead the slidng door, looking for a 12v source for an LED awning light and may have "fiddled with" the Wago connections and blown something. The Truma Control Panel doesn't illuminate when I hold the button in for several seconds but there are 12volts showing at its Wago connector.

I've checked the fuse on circuit board under the Truma Boiler cover and it has continuity. The EBL doesn't appear to have any fuse links bust, so, have I blown the Truma Control Panel?

I have no lights on the boiler either - no red, no amber, no green.

Help.

Last edited:
Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
Everything else is working as normal in the van? I would be surprised if there isn't a fuse/trip in place to protect the panel.
Is it on EHU? There are also fuses on the body of the Truma heater I think.
Mike

OP
OP
Hagstrom
Jan 4, 2020
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout
Exp
Since 2005
Thanks for your reply Mike.

Everything else in the van seems to be working fine but I suspect you may be correct about the fuse. The quick acting fuse on the boiler control panel is intact, but before looking at the fuse further down in the boiler enclosure which is referred to in the manaul, I've just noticed a second, 2amp blade fuse in a rubber holder about 2 inches away from the quick acting ceramic fuse and this has blown. It looks as though it has been an afterthought by the installer?