Epever Bluetooth / app issues. (1 Viewer)

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
I have an Epever 40A Tracer MPPT solar charge controller. This is seemingly working well, as is the screen in the unit to show the data.

It came with a little box which sends this data via Bluetooth to your phone. Box is called EPEVER eBox-BLE-01.

This is showing the power light in green. However the link light is not on.

It worked on my iPhone but since changing to an Android it's never worked.

When on the app it searches for Bluetooth devices but there is nothing available to connect to!

Is the issue the Bluetooth box or phone? Anyone any ideas how to make this work?

IMG_20210403_153057.jpg

Last edited:
Mar 14, 2020
Isle of Man
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Cheyenne
Exp
Since 2015, still learning
Have you tried a reset. it may be looking for your other phone? There are some known issues with Samsungs and that box. On retailers recommend using the WiFi box instead for Samsung phones. Hope you get it sorted.

OP
OP
CamperJack
Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
Have you tried a reset. it may be looking for your other phone? There are some known issues with Samsungs and that box. On retailers recommend using the WiFi box instead for Samsung phones. Hope you get it sorted.

Thanks for the reply. I tried pressing the reset. Nothing happened. I tried holding the reset down for ten seconds. Nothing happened. I tried unplugging it and plugging it in again. Nothing happened.

I wonder if it's knackered?

I'm using a huawei P30.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mar 14, 2020
Isle of Man
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Cheyenne
Exp
Sorry it’s not working out. If you’ve still got the old phone it worked with you could use that as a monitor? Guessing it could also be an issue with the app? it doesn’t get great reviews.