avtex tourer 2 caravan club sat nav (1 Viewer)

May 30, 2020
Funster No
MH
Chausson 786 XLB
Exp
I’m a newbie
Who has one of these? What a waste of money. Loaded with my Motorhome dimensions it nearly put me in a difficult situation if I followed it. Tried to send me down the Pebbles in St David’s in Pembrokeshire and I would have been faced with a major issue see photo. Thank god for google maps
B0CAE5F4-E179-46F6-8B2D-6EF1E6A1FBBD.jpeg

Sep 17, 2017
Birmingham, UK
Funster No
MH
A-Class
Exp
Dedicated motorhome/caravan satnavs are only as good as their mapping. And in the UK there isn't a good source of road width data. None of the big providers collect road widths or width restrictions when they create their mapping. So these satnavs either have a choice of poor quality data, or inferred data (guessed!).

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
None……..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......
Who has one of these? What a waste of money. Loaded with my Motorhome dimensions it nearly put me in a difficult situation if I followed it. Tried to send me down the Pebbles in St David’s in Pembrokeshire and I would have been faced with a major issue see photo. Thank god for google maps View attachment 534935
…and the Mk1 eyeball…..! ;)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 22, 2018
Mansfield
Funster No
MH
S and L Apollo
Exp
Since 2018
Who has one of these? What a waste of money. Loaded with my Motorhome dimensions it nearly put me in a difficult situation if I followed it. Tried to send me down the Pebbles in St David’s in Pembrokeshire
Same thing happened to us a week or so ago. Fortunately I was paying attention!

Feb 23, 2021
BURY ST. EDMUNDS
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral 670 SLT
Exp
Since 2002