Anyone use a projector? (1 Viewer)

Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
On 3rd van so not a total newbie....
Thinking about trying a projector in the van, seem to be plenty around at £60-70, just wondered if these would provide anything worthwhile?
Could then have the equivalent of about a 40" screen, by projecting on the washroom dividing door?

Hils and Glenns

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 13, 2015
N Yorks
Funster No
MH
Hymer B 674
Exp
Since 2015
I saw one fitted in a new Rapido on sale at Brownhills. It had a rear lounge. It looked impressive but didn't see it on.

MattR

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2013
Beds
Funster No
MH
Panel van
Exp
Years
Thinking about trying a projector in the van, seem to be plenty around at £60-70, just wondered if these would provide anything worthwhile?
Could then have the equivalent of about a 40" screen, by projecting on the washroom dividing door?
At that price, you would struggle to get a decent picture - the image would not be bright enough unless the room is pitch black and it would be fuzzy.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Wh05apk
Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
I've seen those, I think an expensive option, but just wondered about a cheap onei nstead of the TV, probably uses less power as well?

OP
OP
Wh05apk
Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
At that price, you would struggle to get a decent picture - the image would not be bright enough unless the room is pitch black and it would be fuzzy.
That was my concern.

Oct 7, 2019
Funster No
MH
Burstner td590 lyseo
Exp
campervan for 5 years, motorhome since May 19
I've had one in my van for years, they are amazing.

See here-

Graydo

Jul 2, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon Tiki Tag, 2007.
Exp
Got one arriving today to try. Battery powered £150, hoping it will also work with a battery bank. Ordered a photography twisty white reflector thingy to maybe use as a screen.

If no good it will be going back.

Steve

OP
OP