Adding An Extra TV (1 Viewer)

Apr 17, 2017
Ferring
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Cheyenne 840
Exp
Since 2017
We have an Oyster satellite dish and an Avtex Tv and would like to buy an extra Avtex tv to put in the bedroom. Is there a splitter I can buy to be able to run both tvs although we will be only watching one tv at a time ?

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Probably
Which signal path/cable type are you spiltting?

Jul 31, 2014
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
EuraMobil Activa 820HS
Exp
I have two tv’s operating off my Oyster Caro which is a single LNB.
What I have done is used the AV on both TVs (with the yellow, red,white 3x jack cables) and have a Coax aerial splitter plugged into the Oyster box. This allows us to have both TVs on (one in bedroom and other in lounge) albeit, watching the same channel, or one watching TV whilst other watching a dvd.
If you have a satellite with a twin LNB, you could watch different tv channels on each tv.
I am (when I get round to it) look to change the AV leads to HDMI as I want to have less cables on show.
Your best bet is to have a look at your Oyster box and see what connections it has (AV/Scart/HDMI) and then plan from there.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Rockcrawler
Apr 17, 2017
Ferring
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Cheyenne 840
Exp
Since 2017
Probably
Which signal path/cable type are you spiltting?
I was thinking of splitting the lead that screws onto the back of the tv from the box on the wall, it’s a thin beige coloured cable

OP
OP
Rockcrawler
Apr 17, 2017
Ferring
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Cheyenne 840
Exp
Since 2017
image.jpg
This is what I have in the cupboard

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
OK, I'm not 100% sure what the two boxes do as the image doesn't zoom in with enough quality but others here might see enough to know better.