Where is the mains breaker box (1 Viewer)

barrywi

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
I am a Newbie to motorhomes but have caravaned for years
I am trying to find the mains breaker box on my 2008 Autocruise Gleneagle. The dc fuses and control box are behind the drivers seat. I looked at a similar 2008 Autocruise on a campsite and that van had the mains box behind the passenger seat. Not on mine though. Have tried the obvious method of following the cable from the input socket but with no success. Can anyone help please? I have looked in every locker and even in the box under the floor with the two leisure batteries in .

OP
OP
barrywi

barrywi

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Thanks for that ,I will look again with my eyes fully open and hope for success . It is the obvious place to put it.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
barrywi

barrywi

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Still not found. Definitely not in that locker or anywhere else for that matter. Maybe the Gleneagle has a different position? It's now driving me mad. Can still use the van obviously but I need to know in case of mains trips.
Have emailed Swift in case they know.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
just a guess Barry.....

is the wardrobe floor removable ?

some vans have the charger and fuses under there.

there may be a finger hole or short strap.

OP
OP
barrywi

barrywi

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
An Anneka Rice moment

As she used to say" I've found it , I've found it"