Underlining

Discussion in 'Computers' started by algill, Jan 5, 2014.

  1. algill

    algill Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    214
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Hi - does anybody know why I'm getting double green underlining on random words? Like this.



    It's not a link as nothing happens if I click on it.

    Thanks.

    Gill
     

    Attached Files:

  2. algill

    algill Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    214
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Aaaahhh - it's driving me mad it's done it on my post.

    If I right click and select Inspect Element I get this.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,529
    Likes Received:
    11,669
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Not showing on your post. :Smile:
     
  4. Linda and Steph

    Linda and Steph Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    1,290
    Location:
    Lancaster
    It looks like an advertiser link - what browser are you using?

    If you are using Chrome try clicking on the question mark to see if you get an opt-out option.
     
  5. Johns_Cross_Motorhomes

    Johns_Cross_Motorhomes Trader - Motorhome & Accessory Sales

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9,247
    Likes Received:
    5,197
    Location:
    East Sussex 01-580-881288
    It is some sort of spell checker or other bug you have picked up somewhere, dont give it to us though:cry:


    Peter
     
  6. Minxy Girl

    Minxy Girl Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,529
    Likes Received:
    9,901
    Location:
    E Yorks
    It is an advertising medium - any words which have advertisements related to them are underlined in the hope that you'll click on them and be taken to that advertiser. There is a way to get rid of it as I used to get it on mine too (I use Firefox) but I did have to Google to find out how ... sorry I can't remember now though!
     
  7. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,463
    Likes Received:
    16,905
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    must be local to your computer as Ken said....not showing in your posts
     
  8. algill

    algill Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    214
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Thanks for the replies.

    It is for me - see post 2

    Using Firefox

    Nothing happens if I click on them. I've been googleing for ages and haven't sorted it yet. :Doh

    Gill
     
  9. algill

    algill Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    214
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Yeah - sorted it.

    Messed about in adblocks and popup settings and it's gone. Don't ask me what I did. :Smile::Doh:

    Gill
     
  10. Popeye

    Popeye Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7,710
    Likes Received:
    16,915
    Location:
    New Forest
    Why not?........:Doh:
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page