TV power usage

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by irnbru, Oct 16, 2016.

  1. irnbru

    irnbru Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    9,725
    Location:
    Glasgow
    I have an Avtex at the moment and wass thinking of buying one of these. Does anyone actually have one that can tell me how much power per hr it uses.

     
  2. ericroy

    ericroy Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    If the details on the listing are to be trusted, then it is less than 2amps. Or have I misinterpreted your question? :cool:
     
  3. irnbru

    irnbru Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    9,725
    Location:
    Glasgow
    No @ericroy I think you got my q right but if the TV was 1.1 it would make it more attractive to buy than if it was 2amps. So confused to what it draws.
     
  4. ericroy

    ericroy Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    From monitoring my own similar Finlux TV, it is not possible to say with that degree of certainty. If you put a sensitive meter in place and measure the current, you will probably see it varying between .9 amps and nearly up to 2 as the picture brightness and sound levels change. I have found that my 22in TV/DVD combo plus the Humax satellite decoder together take under 2 amps on average.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. irnbru

    irnbru Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    9,725
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Thanks but the only reason I would consider buying it was if it only used 1 amp and quality was good.

    Looks like I will stick to Avtex. Should be better when I get battery bank increased shortly . Hint hint @rupert :LOL:...or @andy63 :)
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
Loading...

Share This Page