TV aerial (1 Viewer)

Nov 23, 2015
Ramsey, Huntingdon
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Montana
Exp
I'm a newbie
My current Status is old and not suitable for digital. Using an Avtex 1000 at the moment, gives a reasonable picture but its a fag having to mount it every time we get on site then twist and turn to get the best signal.
Has anyone tried the new Omnimax Pro? It looks neat and write up says it has 360 degree signal reception.
Look forward to comments.

Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999
Although omnidirectional aerials are easier to use they aren't as good in weak signal areas.

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
Just do not be fooled in to paying more for something claiming to be specifically for digital.. There is no such thing.. The aerials for digital are the same as those for non digital.. As long as it is wide band that is all that matters.. I would suggest you get something with a pre-amp in the system though
Or get one without and then buy a pre-amp separately

Link Removed

Looks like a good buy

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Doctor Dave

Free Member
May 18, 2015
Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
7 years followed by a break of 11 years and then 4+ years but given up now
Why is your current aerial no good for digital? Aa Jaws has said above, there is no such thing as a "digital" aerial. It is quite a few years since the analogue system was turned off so how old is your aerial? Have you tried what you have - chances are that it will work, but remember a directional aerial will out perform an omnidirectional one any day.

Dave

Sep 12, 2016
Chesterfield England Tellus 3
Funster No
MH
Lunar Roadstar 800
Exp
6 years