tomtom updates

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by Steve, Jun 6, 2014.

  1. Steve

    Steve Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1,796
    Location:
    Compton Berkshire
    Been having reminders that tomtom need to update so plugged it into pc logged on etc....updates 5, 3165Mb:Eeek: good job i have a fastish line. that is now twice in a year that there has been such large ones.
    Steve
     
  2. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,484
    Likes Received:
    16,967
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    thats nearly 52Gb.....10 times a tomtoms total memory :Eeek:
     
  3. OllieUK

    OllieUK Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    297
    Location:
    Ramsgate
    I have no idea why but I run an update on my TT last week and it took over 5 hours. :Angry:
     
  4. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,484
    Likes Received:
    16,967
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    seems to be the way with todays tomtoms.....along with a stated 2 hour battery life.
    my old GO 910 would run autonomously for many hours and had a 20Gb hard drive

    map updates can take hours and best done overnight
     
  5. Steve

    Steve Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1,796
    Location:
    Compton Berkshire
    No, that's 5 updates total 3.3gb
     
  6. CLX45YMAN

    CLX45YMAN Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    EASTBOURNE
    Tomtom

    HI ALL
    I USED TO USE TOMTOM ALL THE TIME BUT NOW CHANGED TO
    A GARMIN dezl 760lmt ALOT BETTER I THINK
     
  7. gasman2008

    gasman2008 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Southampton
    I have always been happy with Tom Tom, but Kathy's new (ish) phone a Nokia has built in sat nav with free updates. Not used it abroad yet but it works well over here, so we are going to give it a try and save the £32 update fee from Tom Tom:BigGrin:
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. Steve
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    105

Share This Page