Mar 10, 2014
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Savannah Gold
Exp
I'm a newbie
Please can anyone help.
We are in the process of looking for a panel campervan to buy we would like one with a toilet and shower room in and seating at the back if possible, we don't want to pay any more than £16,000. On starting to look I thought it would be quite easy but it is proving to be quite difficult. We live in Cumbria and there doesn't seem to be a lot of dealers or sellers around here so we are travelling substantial distances to look for them, mainly at weekends as we work during the week. If there is a decent campervan then they seem to go before we can get to see them. We have visited a few dealers and have had frosty receptions as they don't seem to think we have the money to buy from them or if we ring them and ask what they have in,they just say come and have a look, well thats ok if you are only round the corner.

If anyone has any ideas or tips on helping us get our dream campervan please could you let us know?

Thanks

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
Not so much a tip as a possible van. Broken Link Removed
It is a shade over your budget but try an offer.

You asked for seating in the back, the Morello can carry rear passengers, not sure if it is one or two, I think only one. If you wanted a rear lounge I think you are missing out on what we like about our Murvi - you can sit in it looking out of the big open side door and all is bright and airy, like sitting outside in a way you tend not to get if you shut yourself away in a conventional van

I have no connection with seller other than we are both in the Murvi owners club. The seller lives in Stoke on Trent.

If you are unfamiliar with the model: Broken Link Removed The majority are based on Fiats but they also do Merc versions, current list price £60K+

It may sound like I am on commission here but I'm not!

Last edited:
Upvote 0

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk