Thetford fridge n150

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by bailey, Aug 27, 2013.

  1. bailey

    bailey

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Airdrie Scotland
    Up date error code 1 advised to change heater element done that no problem now no display at the front of the fridge nothing at all checked all fuses ok any thoughts would be appreciated



    Bill
     
  2. icantremember

    icantremember Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    5,066
    Likes Received:
    7,117
    Location:
    Nr Watton in Norfolk
    Have you left a connection off?
     
  3. bailey

    bailey

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Airdrie Scotland
    No checked everything I'm an Electrician to trade
     
  4. icantremember

    icantremember Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    5,066
    Likes Received:
    7,117
    Location:
    Nr Watton in Norfolk
    Have you checked the ones on the power board behind the fridge?
     
  5. bailey

    bailey

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Airdrie Scotland
    Yes all the ones at the rear of the fridge at the bottom
     
  6. TheBig1

    TheBig1 Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,225
    Likes Received:
    9,612
    Location:
    Dorset
    i believe theres a glass fuse on the control board behind the display

    first things first though, do you have a live at the control board?

    double check the connections you just made for the element so it has continuity

    oh and that you have a 12v feed to the fridge too as this has caught me out before. did you switch off the 12v at the vans control panel before starting? if not check the 12v fuse
     
  7. Ash

    Ash Trader - Service & Repairs Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    The Midlands ( Nuneaton )
    Have you checked electronic fuse its a five amp this has happen
    To me a few times... Put muly meter on all fuses as u have changed
    Element you may have blown this fuse:thumb:
    You can give me a call tomorrow if needed
    Regards ash
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. bailey

    bailey

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Airdrie Scotland
    Checked all fuses that I could see 240v supply checked and 12 volt on the board put tester on all fuses the glass fuse ok 20 amp fuse ok and 3 amp fuse ok could not see any other fuses took control panel of could not see a fuse the button on the panel when pressed puts the light on in the fridge is there something I am missing.

    Bill
     
  9. bailey

    bailey

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Airdrie Scotland
    Ash left message on you Answer phone
     
  10. bailey

    bailey

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Airdrie Scotland
    Ash where is this 5 amp fuse

    Bill
     
Loading...

Share This Page