Sky code for Avtex

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by Munchie, Oct 6, 2009.

  1. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,527
    Likes Received:
    11,660
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Only works with the new Sky remotes...2446 :thumb:
     
  2. Frankia

    Frankia Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lincolnshire
    Thanks for that but I have just tried it with my "rev8" (latest version) remote and my Avtex W192D and it won't control it - When I get a bit more time away from enjoying myself I may have a go at some other codes.

    On the other hand I may try to find a way of getting the 46" Samsung in the 'van - I know the Sky remote operates that:Smile:
     
  3. theresa

    theresa Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    near falmouth cornwall
    On the other hand I may try to find a way of getting the 46" Samsung in the 'van - I know the Sky remote operates that:Smile:[/QUOTE]

    that would be cool then you could watch it from out side as well as every one else :Rofl1::Rofl1:
     
  4. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,527
    Likes Received:
    11,660
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Code was e mailed to me from Avtex today. Haven't had chance to try it on mine yet> :Eeek:
     
  5. Frankia

    Frankia Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lincolnshire
    hat would be cool then you could watch it from out side as well as every one else

    I always was an exhibitionist. -- Never had much to show for it though!:Rofl1:
     
  6. BigJohn

    BigJohn Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kiveton Park, S Yorkshire
    I can't get my Sky remote to control the Samsung TV - Can you tell me what the code is?
    When I rang Sky even they didn't know the code, so you're better than them (but you probably knew that already).:Smile:
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2009
  7. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,527
    Likes Received:
    11,660
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Don't know if this helps got em on the web

    Samsung 0060 065, 584, 037, 245, 476, 398, 516, 292, 318,

    037 :BigGrin:
     
  8. Frankia

    Frankia Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lincolnshire
    Yep I use the 1st of those codes which operates all 3 of our Samsungs.

    If you go to the interactive bit on your sky box you can get a list of all the codes for all the brands and models they are able to operate. You will find the list for Samsung is very very long. Make sure you know the exact model number.

    I can't understand why the sky operator didn't know the code as the list is quite comprehensive,
     
  9. GIBLA53

    GIBLA53 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Powys/Spain
  10. BigJohn

    BigJohn Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kiveton Park, S Yorkshire
    Many thanks for all your replies.
    Re: Sky - I mthink that it depends on who answers the phone, and what mood they're in.:RollEyes:
     
Loading...

Share This Page