Service coupon expired !! (2 Viewers)

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
Is a message that flashed up on the dashboard in the week after a trip away. It stays on for a couple of seconds when the ignition is initially turned on.
Van still runs a treat, no reduced power or any other issues. I tried the throttle brake pedal trick of resetting, many times, but still no joy.
I wanted to check the cab battery electrolyte levels in the week, which requires the battery terminals to be removed to access all the cells. I was hoping that might trigger a reset, but no. O.B.D. reader " no stored codes " . Going through the dash menu on service I get a mileage reading of zero miles left before the next service, which is balderdash, as it 's currently on it's fourth lot of oil and all filters, having covered some 29900 miles, so well spoilt.
Reading on line the advice varies between, Fiat reset required as only they have the software, too, It'll go away eventually of it's own accord when it gets bored with being ignored. I wondered if any of the mechanical Fiat guru's had found a solution, other than those I had found.
P.S oil levels are fine. The mileage covered on the menu service is a couple of hundred different to the actual mileage.
T.I.A.
Mike.

Aug 13, 2022
Chesterfield, UK
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Sussex
I've had that when the garage hasn't reset the service indicator. After trying several methods on the internet, this one worked:

1. Switch ignition OFF.
2. Press and hold trip button.
3. Switch ignition ON.
4. Keep button depressed for 10 seconds. The display will now read '0' and the spanner icon will extinguish.

Good luck 👍

Upvote 0
OP
OP
BouncyBoatFolk
Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
I've had that when the garage hasn't reset the service indicator. After trying several methods on the internet, this one worked:

1. Switch ignition OFF.
2. Press and hold trip button.