Satellite TV issues.

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by haganap, Jun 9, 2009.

  1. haganap

    haganap Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    11,070
    Likes Received:
    13,680
    Location:
    Heavan
    Can some one please answer the following for me.

    My dvb sat receiver packed up.

    I therefore have a spare pace digibox that I used to use for my sky tv prior to my getting sky plus.
    If I use this in the MH will I be able to get any channels ie FTA channels without having to use my sky card or do I have to take my sky card with me? :Blush:

    if i have to have the sky card do sky charge for issuing a spare one if my dog eats the one in the machine?:Wink:

    I hate satellite and the problems it gives but im determined to get it to work.
     
  2. LyndonRV

    LyndonRV Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Cheshire
    hi mate you will get with out your card bbc1 bbc2 itv1 chanal 4 well i do put the card in from home and i get all the chanals
     
  3. haganap

    haganap Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    11,070
    Likes Received:
    13,680
    Location:
    Heavan
    cheers lyndon:thumb:
     
  4. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,545
    Likes Received:
    5,596
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    You can get a viewing card for £20 that brings in the missing chanel 5 and a few others
    ther are 100s out there maybe someone has a spare you can have, I will have a look around I had a spare once:Doh:
    Geo
     
  5. Teasy2007

    Teasy2007 Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    724
    Location:
    Rotherham South Yorkshire
     
Loading...

Share This Page