Recommended suspension parts manufacturer? (2 Viewers)

Aug 22, 2020
Essex, UK
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
3 years and learning!
Just had my elderly (98) MH mot'd with no problems, however, couple of usual advisories on front suspension (Ducato), these being perished rubber on bushes dust covers etc, being a glutton for punishment and always looking forward to lying under the van in rain, frost, snow whatever to prove I'm still alive (y):smiley::smiley:

The question is, given the large choice of manufacturers, what experience have you had with and who would you recommend for the parts?

Last edited:

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Personally I use GSF for my vehicle spares.

They do a cheap range ie Drivetech but also do oe or oe quality.

Never had an issue with this supplier.

Feb 19, 2018
EAST ANGLIA
Funster No
MH
Murvi Morello
Exp
Since 1975
Just had my elderly (98) MH mot'd with no problems, however, couple of usual advisories on front suspension (Ducato), these being perished rubber on bushes dust covers etc, being a glutton for punishment and always looking forward to lying under the van in rain, frost, snow whatever to prove I'm still alive (y):smiley::smiley:

The question is, given the large choice of manufacturers, what experience have you had with and who would you recommend for the parts?
As they are only advisory, why not wait until it gets warmer and do them before next MOT?
Perhaps you're younger than me? šŸ˜„

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

MichaelT

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 12, 2015
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Esprit I7150 EB
Exp
Since 2016
Recently got an Hella LED light set from Autodoc very good price but came from Germany so took nearly a week but good service and answered queries quickly.

OP
OP
dorkins
Aug 22, 2020
Essex, UK
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
3 years and learning!
Personally I use GSF for my vehicle spares.